Charity pop-up exhibition

“VISIONS OF PROMINENT HEADS”

August 1st – September 30th, 2020, Wed to Sun 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

From August 1st to September 30th, Halbturn Castle presents one of the most extraordinary collections of paintings in the world. Around 60 works and exhibits from the collection of the Viennese entrepreneur David Ungar-Klein are exhibited under the title “Visions of prominent people”.

You can see self-painted pictures of sports legends like Mark Spitz, Karl Schranz, Markus Rogan and Mirna Jukic or the second man on the moon, Apollo 11 astronaut Buzz Aldrin.

The 32nd SK Rapid Wien master plate – on loan from SK Rapid Wien – will also be exhibited together with the visionary picture of ex-manager Werner Kuhn. In addition, top-class innovators and researchers, such as Austrian-born Nobel laureate Eric Kandel, Wikipedia founder Jimmy Wales and Tesla co-founder Martin Eberhard are represented in the exhibition. But also top politicians like Nobel Peace Prize winner F.W. de Klerk, Hans-Dietrich Genscher and Mario Monti also used brushes and paint to put their visions on paper.

The works created in the past one and a half decades bring personal experiences, life themes and visions of their top-class authors to the point with the means of painting. With the unique private collection, David Ungar-Klein combines the claim of building bridges between the various specialist disciplines and bringing together people from different areas: “Our collection is an expression of an international network of exceptional personalities who perform excellently in their specialist areas and their achievements together creatively and artistically have reflected. The exhibition is intended to stimulate people to discuss and think about visions.”

The net proceeds of the charity pop-up exhibition will go to a non-profit organization in Burgenland – the Cenacolo community in Kleinfrauenhaid.

The Cenacolo community offers young people the opportunity to make a fresh start in crisis situations.

More information about the Ungar-Klein Collection:
www.sammlung-ungar-klein.com
Curator: Anna Zirkovich, BA


Entry:

regular Entry€ 9,00
Reduced (Pensioners, College Students)€ 7,00
Students (from age 15)Free admission
Groups (from 15 Persons)€ 7,00
Schoolclasses incl. guided TourFree admission
Family Card€ 15,00

Reductions:

FREE admission to the exhibition with BURGENLAND-CARD

FREE admission to the exhibition with NEUSIEDLERSEE-CARD

FREE admission to the exhibition with NIEDERÖSTERREICH-CARD

10% Reduction for Ö1-Clubmembers



Requests for guided tours:

Duration: approx. 60 minutes

Meeting Point: Foyer in the entrance area of ​​the castle

Price: € 2,00 p.P. from 15 persons, smaller groups charge a flat rate of € 30,00


Method of Payment: Guide fees are payable only in cash and on the spot.

Cancelation and Appointment Changes:
Booked tours can be canceled free of charge up to 3 working days before the appointment. If the cancellation is not timely, 75% of the guide costs will be charged. On the day of the booked tour, a postponement is no longer possible. In case of delay, please call us (+43 2172 8577).

Sponsors & Cooperations:

Charity Pop-Up Ausstellung
„VISIONEN PROMINENTER KÖPFE“

1. August – 30. September 2020, MI bis SO 10-16 Uhr

Von 1. August bis 30. September präsentiert Schloss Halbturn eine der außergewöhnlichsten Gemäldesammlungen der Welt. Unter dem Titel „Visionen prominenter Köpfe“ sind rund 60 Werke und Exponate aus der Sammlung des Wiener Unternehmers David Ungar-Klein ausgestellt.

Zu sehen sind selbstgemalte Bilder von Sportlegenden wie Mark Spitz, Karl Schranz, Markus Rogan und Mirna Jukic oder dem zweiten Mann am Mond, Apollo 11 Astronaut Buzz Aldrin. 

Auch der 32. Meisterteller von SK Rapid Wien – eine Leihgabe von SK Rapid Wien – wird ausgestellt zusammen mit dem visionären Bild von Ex-Manager Werner Kuhn. Zudem sind hochkarätige Innovatoren und Forscher, wie der österreich-stämmige Nobelpreisträger Eric Kandel, Wikipedia-Gründer Jimmy Wales und Tesla-Co-Gründer Martin Eberhard in der Ausstellung vertreten. Aber auch Spitzenpolitiker wie Friedensnobelpreisträger F.W. de Klerk, Hans-Dietrich Genscher und Mario Monti griffen ebenso zu Pinsel und Farbe, um ihre Visionen zu Papier zu bringen.

Die in den vergangenen eineinhalb Jahrzehnten entstandenen Werke bringen persönliche Erfahrungen, Lebensthemen und Visionen ihrer hochkarätigen Urheber mit den Mitteln der Malerei auf den Punkt. David Ungar-Klein verbindet mit der einzigartigen Privatsammlung den Anspruch, Brücken zwischen den unterschiedlichen Fachdisziplinen zu bauen und Menschen aus unterschiedlichen Bereichen zusammenzuführen: „Unsere Sammlung ist Ausdruck eines internationalen Netzwerkes außergewöhnlicher Persönlichkeiten, die in ihren Fachbereichen Spitzenleistungen erbracht und ihre Leistungen gemeinsam kreativ und künstlerisch reflektiert haben. Die Ausstellung soll anregen, über Visionen zu diskutieren und nachzudenken.“

Der Reinerlös der Charity Pop-Up Ausstellung kommt einer burgenländischen Non-Profit Organisation zugute – der Gemeinschaft Cenacolo in Kleinfrauenhaid. 

Die Gemeinschaft Cenacolo bietet jungen Menschen in Krisensituationen die Möglichkeit zu einem Neubeginn.

Mehr Informationen über die Sammlung Ungar-Klein:
www.sammlung-ungar-klein.com
Kuratorin: Anna Zirkovich, BA


Eintritt:

Eintritt regulär€ 9,00
Ermäßigt (Senioren, Studenten)€ 7,00
Schüler (bis 18 Jahre)freier Eintritt
Gruppen (ab 15 Personen)€ 7,00
Schulklassen freier Eintritt
Familienkarte € 15,00

Stand Juli 2020 – Änderungen vorbehalten!

Ausstellungsshop

Besuchen Sie außerdem zu den Ausstellungsöffnungszeiten unseren Ausstellungsshop und Geschenkeboutique!

Ermäßigungen:

GRATIS EINTRITT in die Ausstellung mit der BURGENLAND-CARD

GRATIS EINTRITT in die Ausstellung mit der NEUSIEDLERSEE-CARD

GRATIS EINTRITT in die Ausstellung mit der NIEDERÖSTERREICH-CARD

10% Ermässigung für Ö1-Clubmitglieder

Aufgrund der momentanen Situation sind Führungen im Moment nicht möglich, wir danken für Ihr Verstädnis!


Führungsanfragen:

Dauer: ca. 60 Minuten

Treffpunkt: Foyer im Eingangsbereich des Schlosses 10 Minuten vor Führungsbeginn

Preis: € 2,00 p.P. ab 15 Personen, bei kleineren Gruppen fällt eine Pauschale von € 30,00 an
Hinweis: Führungskosten sind nur in Bar und vor Ort zu begleichen.

Storno und Terminänderungen:
Gebuchte Führungen können bis zu 3 Werktage vor dem Termin kostenlos storniert werden. Bei nicht fristgerechtem Storno werden 75% der Führungskosten in Rechnung gestellt. Am Tag der gebuchten Führung ist eine Verschiebung nicht mehr möglich. Im Falle einer Verspätung bitten wir um telefonische Benachrichtigung (+43 2172 8577).

Sponsoren & Kooperationspartner: